The Hearing Request form is to be used only for all non-express consent types of hearings such as points hearings, insurance hearings and post conviction hearings. If you are trying to request a hearing for an alcohol and/or drug related stop related to a Driving While Under the Influence (DUI) charge, an administrative insurance stop, or hit and run related stop for which you must request a hearing within 7 days, please DO NOT USE THIS FORM. You can request this type of hearing by visiting mydmv.colorado.gov. Additionally, the Colorado Department of Revenue Hearings Division complies with federal and state disability laws and makes reasonable accommodations for hearing participants. If a reasonable accommodation is needed to participate in a hearing, please complete the request form by clicking on the link below. You will be contacted by a member of the Hearings Division to confirm your request.
You only need to submit a reschedule request form for three case types. These are Express Consent (EC), Suspension for Administrative Insurance (SAIN), and Suspension for a Hit and Run (SHAR). You do not need to submit a form if you want to reschedule another type of hearing. Instead, please call the Hearings Division at (303) 205-5606.
"(2)By whom served, how served. Any person who is at least 18 years old and not a party may serve a subpoena. Serving a subpoena requires delivering a copy to the named person or service as otherwise ordered by the court consistent with due process. Service is also valid if the person named in the subpoena has signed a written acknowledgement or waiver of service. Service may be made anywhere within the state of Colorado." Colorado Rules of Civil Procedure, 45(b)(2).